Lantern

One of our students finished her light-up paper lantern this week. Here’s how she made it: 
“I saw a picture online of a paper lantern someone had made using Popsicle sticks. I decided I wanted to make it, so first I picked out some origami paper and began gluing Popsicle sticks all around the piece of origami. Once I had all the frames, I cut out the same size square as the paper and glued Popsicle sticks to the bottom to make the base for the four walls. I used an exacto knife to cut out a small square on the bottom so I could flick the switch on using a tea candle. I glued the candle in the correct position and then all that was left was to glue all the frames onto the square.”
Great job!
Leave a Reply

